Inspirational Story: Words of Love

Inspirational Story of the Week: Words of Love

Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you. — Hebrews 13:5

Kim never thought her marriage would fail, but it had.

She sat in her car at the grocery store. With her heart heavy and fresh tears on her cheeks, she prayed, “Lord, I know you are always with me, and you are still God. But I would really like to hear that you love me.”

Exiting the car, she entered the store and went up and down the first aisle. It wasn’t long before a woman approached her. “Excuse me. I’ve never had this happen to me before, and it might seem crazy to you, but I feel God wants me to tell you, he loves you.”

Kim could only mumble a feeble thank you. Tears streamed down her cheeks as she continued shopping. Before leaving the store, she knew she must thank the woman more adequately, but she was gone.

Our God is faithful and sends his messages of love through his Word, through his Holy Spirit, and through his angels.

Lord, may I hear your messages of love for me today as well as being an instrument of love to others.

The Lord’s love reaches us in our darkest moments.

 Read Hebrews 13:1-8

 

 

4 thoughts on “Inspirational Story: Words of Love

  1. God is good all the time. Today I wanted prayer for my wrists and we sang the two songs, “Everlasting Arms” and “Learning to Lean.” Then a fellow sang “He Touched Me.” I knew God was speaking to me about accepting his love and healing!

Leave a Reply

